Bridging Two Worlds

A conversation about online media and what it means to your organization

Why Twitter Matters ….or does it?

Posted by B2W on May 15, 2008

Post by: Ruth Atherley of AHA Creative Strategies

I have to admit that I have been struggling with the point of Twitter – on both a personal and professional level.  A colleague (and one of my best pals) sent me this article in Business Week magazine. It does a good job of explaining the purpose of Twitter. I think I might have to give it a try and see how it works. How about you? Is Twitter a tool that you have found useful?

One Response to “Why Twitter Matters ….or does it?”

  1. Tzaddi said

    I joined Twitter a week or so ago, reluctantly, because it seems in my field that I should. So far I have found it a bit useful. Because it’s mainly early adopters on there (forcing selective “following”), I’m getting bits of information from people in my industry which are good to know. If you relate it to Facebook, it’s kind of like getting selective status updates and wall posts without all the crap thrown in too. But like I said, it’s early so maybe the signal-to-noise ratio will become worse. And, I think the ratio depends who you follow too.

Leave a Reply

 
